Board Meetings

Open Meeting Notices

Board of Trustees Meeting | September 21, 4:45 - 6:30pm
Download agenda

Finance Committee | September 21, 4:00 - 4:40pm

Schedule of Meetings

Schedule for Fiscal Year 2021 - 2022

Meeting Minutes


North Shore Community College Bylaws


Open Meeting Law

About the Board

NSCC is governed by a local board of trustees made up of eleven members - all are appointed by the Governor. The Board includes at least two alumni trustees, one elected by the Alumni Association and one appointed and a student trustee elected by the student body through Student Government Association. Trustees serve for five-year terms except the student representative, who serves a one-year term and is elected annually.

The NSCC Board of Trustees' primary responsibilities include selection and evaluation of the president of the College, participation in the development of the College's 5-year strategic plan, operating budget approval and budget amendment, and awarding of degrees.

The Board meets monthly September through June as proscribed by Board bylaws and all meetings are public subject to the Open Meeting Law. The Board is organized and functions according to its bylaws, developed in 1981, and recently amended in November 2018. Standing committees include a Finance Committee that meets monthly and a President's Evaluation Committee.

The Board participates in college-wide initiatives and events throughout the year and Trustees are included in grant development, workforce training, career advisory boards, and Alumni Association activities.

With alumni, student, former faculty, NSCC Foundation Board Directors, business colleagues, and community partners as members, the NSCC Board is uniquely positioned to fully understand the College mission as a "catalyst for personal, community and regional change" and they are deeply committed to supporting its implementation.

Board of Trustee inquiries should be addressed to:

Miranda Gualtieri, Clerk
Phone: 978-762-4000 extension 5563


Board of Trustees 2020 - 2021

Dr. J.D. LaRock

Dr. J.D. LaRock, JD, EdD

President and CEO Network for Teaching Entrepreneurship
Term expires 3/01/2020

Nicole Bluefort

Nicole Bluefort, Esq.

Law Offices of Nicole Bluefort
Term expires 3/01/2022

Dharma Cortes

Dharma Cortes, PhD.

Senior Research Associate
Mauricio Gastón Institute for Latino Community Development and Public Policy, University of Massachusetts
Term expires 7/23/2022

Andrea Gayle-Bennett

Andrea Gayle-Bennett

Massachusetts Army National Guard 
Term expires 3/01/2021 

Barbara Heinemann photo

Barbara Heinemann

Executive Vice President,
Consumer Banking Director Eastern Bank
Term expires 3/01/2024

Maria Vega-Viera

Maria Vega-Viera

NSCC Class of '16
Lynn Community Health Center
Term expires 3/01/2022 

Joseph Riley

Joseph F. Riley

Vice Chair
Executive Vice President Retail Banking Services
Salem Five Bank
Term expires 3/01/2024

Anh Dao Tran-Moseman

Anh Dao Tran-Moseman

Class of '87
Quality Operations Director
Sanofi-Aventis Pharmaceuticals
Term expires 3/01/2022

Yuleika Lluveres

Yuleika Lluveres

Student Trustee
Term expires 6/30/2022

Image of campus

Ready to Begin?

Apply Info Chat