NSCC Forums teach tolerance, embrace diversity and support a learning environment.

NSCC Forum on Tolerance committee members represent a cross-college team of dedicated faculty and emeriti, staff, alumni and community members committed to the learning-centered support and understanding of all cultures.

Forum on Tolerance Committee

Dr. Lisa Altomari, English Department

Dr. Sheldon Brown, NSCC Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Laurie Carlson, English Department

Thanh Giddarie, Human Resources Director

Professor Yusef Hayes, Cultural Arts Department

Dr. Carl Jean, English Department

Amanda Dooling, Office of Student Engagement

Jennifer Chavez, Human Resources

Dr. Robert LeBlanc, English Department

Professor Wanda Pothier-Hill, Communications Department

Professor Sherri Raftery, Communications Department

Lily Kaplan, NSCC Student

Dr. Kara Kaufman, Behavioral Sciences Department

Michele Cubelli Harris, Office of Student Engagement/ MALES Program  

NSCC's Forums on Tolerance are free and open to the public.

Image of campus

Ready to Begin?

Apply Info Connect