A - Z | Find Courses | Find Faculty & Staff | Search Site
North Shore Community College
You are here: Home  >  Faculty and Staff  >  Teaching Awards

Faculty and Staff Awards

Excellence in Teaching

The "Excellence in Teaching" award was established by the Academic Deans at North Shore Community College in the spring of 2006 to recognize the significant contribution made by outstanding adjunct faculty members who excel in their classroom performance and demonstrate continued commitment to the college.

Award recipients are recognized at the General Faculty meeting for adjuncts held in September at the beginning of the new academic year. Each recipient receives an individual plaque and is listed on the adjunct faculty "Excellence in Teaching" Award plaques in Lynn and Danvers.

Recent Excellence in Teaching Award winners:

Michael Doyle
Florence Whipple

Thomas Mazzarini
Jane Schweizer
LeeAnn Soucy


NISOD Awards

Each year two full-time faculty members and one MCCC professional staff member are selected to receive the NISOD Excellence Award, which recognizes teaching excellence and excellence in supporting student success at NSCC.

Recipients of the Award have the opportunity to attend the national NISOD Conference in Austin, Texas in May, where they are awarded a Certificate of Excellence as well as a Medallion during the closing general session. Recipients report on NISOD conference activities at the first Faculty/Staff Meeting in September.

Recent NISOD Award winners:

Maryanne Atkinson
Sandy Fuhs
Moonsu Han
Troy Desmond Smith

Jennifer Harris
Suellen Robinson

Sign In