A - Z | Find Courses | Find Faculty & Staff | Search Site
North Shore Community College
You are here: Home  >  Institutional Review Board  >  About the IRB

About the I.R.B.

NSCC's Institutional Review Board is composed of 11 active voting members from various backgrounds.

  • Walter Stone, Ed.D., Asst Dean of STEM and Education (Chair)
  • Laura Rubin, Ph.D., Dean of STEM and Education
  • Neal DeChillo Ed.D., Associate Provost Salem State University
  • Kristin Erbetta Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Behavioral Science
  • Margaret Figgins-Hill, Ed.D., Associate Professor; Coordinator Women in Transition
  • Karen Hynick, Ed.D., Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Laurie LaChapelle. M.Ed., Assistant Vice President Planning, Research, Grants and Assessment
  • Ed O'Sullivan, Director of Programs & Operations, North Shore Workforce Investment Board
  • Christine Shaw, Ph.D. Academic Director, Merrimack College
  • Madeline Wallis, M.Ed., Vice President for Human Resource Development
  • Jermaine Williams, Ed.D., Vice President of Student Affairs

IRB contact: Walter Stone
Email: wstone@northshore.edu
Phone: (978) 762-4000, ext. 6292

The IRB schedules meetings to review applications as needed throughout the calendar year. Please email the Chair with specific questions about the application process or about timelines for review.

Sign In