North Shore Community College's Recreation and Wellness department provides students, faculty and staff programs that promote health and wellness. There is a full-size gym in Lynn as well as a mini, state of the art fitness room which features a variety of strength training machines, free weights, an exercise bike, treadmill and more to assist you in reaching your fitness goals. All you need to participate is a valid NSCC photo ID.

In Danvers, stop by the Student Lounge in DB129 for a friendly game of ping-pong or pool. Watch for signs for upcoming workshops in kickboxing and yoga.

All programs and contests are designed to enhance the college experience, improve fitness and provide a social setting supplementing the academic goals of the College.

Recreation and Wellness Activities

Fall 2019

Corn Hole Tournament
Thursday, September 26 at 11:00 am in Danvers

Pool Tournament
Tuesday, October 1 at 11:00 am in Danvers

Pool Tournament
Monday, October 7 at 11:30 am in Lynn

Chess & Checkers Tournament
Tuesday, October 22 at 11:30 am and 4:00 pm in Lynn

Chess and Checkers Tournament
Friday, November 1 at 12:30 pm in Danvers

Ping Pong Tournament
Friday, November 8 at 11:30 am in Lynn

Soccer Tournament
Thuesday, November 12 at Noon in Lynn

Student vs. Faculty/Staff Basketball Game 
Thursday, November 21 at 6:00 pm in Lynn

Corn Hole Tournament
Tuesday, December 3 at 11:30 am in Lynn

Ping Pong Tournament
Tuesday, December 10 at 11:00 am in Danvers

Dodge Ball Tournament
Friday, December 13 at 12:30 pm in Lynn

To sign up for any of these tournaments, please click here.

For more information about recreation and wellness at NSCC, contact Archie Bandera, Gym Supervisor, at abandera01@northshore.edu.

 

 

Image of campus

Ready to Begin?

Apply Visit Us Request Info