A - Z | Find Courses | Find Faculty & Staff | Search Site
North Shore Community College

A Celebration of Champions!

Thank you to the many generous sponsors, attendees, and supporters who participated in the inaugural Champions for North Shore Recognition Breakfast! Close to 300 attendees gathered on October 3, 2017 for this first annual celebration of higher education, with nearly $40,000 raised to benefit NSCC Foundation programs for student success and educational access at North Shore Community College.

R.T. Paine and Barbara Metcalf, Eastern Bank, and Senator Thomas M. McGee were honored as the first Champions Award recipients for decades of exceptional leadership on the North Shore and their impact on higher education.

"Thanks to the contributions of today’s distinguished honorees, our students are finding their own 'inner champion' at NSCC," said Stephen Vesey, President of the NSCC Foundation.

Special thanks to the 2017 Champions for North Shore Community College Recognition Breakfast Sponsors:


Eastern Bank: Join us for Good


The Caleb Loring Jr. and Rosemary M. Loring Charitable Gift Fund

Donna and Henry Bertolon

Jay Cashman, Inc.
National Grid
Premier Plastic Surgery of New England

Anthony & Dodge, PC
Business Legacy Strategies
Beverly Rotary Club
Care Dimensions
Nancy Carey
Coastal Capital Group
The Loring Family
McLane Middleton
NSCC Alumni Association
Salem Five Charitable Foundation
Solimine Funeral Homes and Lucia Lighting & Design
Campbell Steward
United Way of Massachusetts Bay
YMCA of the North Shore

Sign In